Bakersfield Symphony Orchestra

Slavic Soul

February 13, 2021
Venue: Mechanics Bank Theater | Get Directions ▸
Time: 7:30 pm | Doors open 6:15 pm
Ticket Price: $20/$30/$35/$45

The Bakersfield Symphony explores some of the most exhilarating and stirring music to come from Eastern European composers. Smetana’s Bartered Bride Overture gives the concert a rousing start, punctuated then by what is sure to be an emotionally charged performance of Dvořák’s violin concerto by Martin Chalifour, principal violinist of the Los Angeles Philharmonic. Tchaikovsky takes the grand finale with flare and flavor, as we hear his exciting and moving 5th symphony. Don’t miss this spectacular performance!

Smetana Bartered Bride Overture

Dvořák Violin Concerto
Soloist: Martin Chalifour, violin

Tchaikovsky Symphony No. 5

Renew Season Tickets
Like Us on Facebook
  • facebook
  • instagram
Bring students to BSO Next