Bakersfield Symphony Orchestra

Russian Fanfares

October 06, 2018
Time: 7:30 pm | Doors open 6:15 pm
Ticket Price: $20/$30/$35/$45

We open our season with a splendid Russian program featuring some of the greatest master composers. Our concert begins with a fanfare of the celebratory Festive Overture by Shostakovich. This is followed by Tchaikovsky’s immortal First Piano Concerto played by Daniel Hsu, a brilliant young pianist and prize winner from the Van Cliburn Piano Competition. The program ends with the majestic and humorous Fifth Symphony by Prokofiev.

Shostakovich – Festive Overture

Tchaikovsky – Piano Concerto No. 1
Soloist: Daniel Hsu, Van Cliburn Finalist

Prokofiev – Symphony No. 5

Renew Season Tickets
Like Us on Facebook
  • facebook
  • instagram
Bring students to BSO Next