Bakersfield Symphony Orchestra

Rhapsody in Blue

September 12, 2020
Venue: Mechanics Bank Theater | Get Directions ▸
Time: 7:30 pm | Doors open 6:15 pm
Ticket Price: $20/$30/$35/$45

Pianist Xiayin Wang joins the Bakersfield Symphony for this spectacular opening to our 2020-2021 season! Featuring music by American composers Ewazen, Piston, and Copland, the concert is an exciting and moving tribute to the tradition of American orchestral composition. The evening culminates in Xiayin Wang’s breathtaking performance of the exhilarating piano solo by George Gershwin: Rhapsody in Blue.

Ewazen Symphony in Brass

Piston Concertinto for Piano
Soloist: Xiayin Wang, piano

Copland Appalachian Spring

Gershwin Rhapsody in Blue
Soloist: Xiayin Wang, piano

Renew Season Tickets
Like Us on Facebook
  • facebook
  • instagram
Bring students to BSO Next