Bakersfield Symphony Orchestra

From the New World

October 03, 2020
Venue: Mechanics Bank Theater | Get Directions ▸
Time: 7:30 pm | Doors open 6:15 pm
Ticket Price: $20/$30/$35/$45

Maestro Stilian Kirov takes the Bakersfield Symphony to new heights and new worlds in our October performance. The concert begins with Corigliano’s Voyage, followed by what will be a spectacular performance of Barber’s Violin Concerto by virtuosic violinist Simone Porter. Dvořák’s“New World” Symphony is the perfect finale, sure to delight and inspire with its elegant and passionate melodies.

Corigliano Voyage

Barber Violin Concerto
Soloist: Simone Porter, violin

Dvořák Symphony No. 9, “From the New World”

Renew Season Tickets
Like Us on Facebook
  • facebook
  • instagram
Bring students to BSO Next